Keep on Swimming. . .

everyday life inside the fishbowl

Worthy Word Wednesday: Chosen to Serve {Encouragement for Pastors’ Wives}

on January 28, 2015

pastorsfamilybook

 

Another of the (many) books that I am in the midst of reading is one written for pastoral families, The Pastor’s Family: Shepherding Your Family through the Challenges of Pastoral Ministry, by a pastor and his wife, Brian and Cara Croft. So far, it has been challenging and encouraging. I wanted to just share one snippet of encouragement for other pastors’ wives:

“Remember that God did not place you in this position accidentally. He has chosen you to be at your current church, with your husband, doing the things you are doing. Know that you are exactly where God wants you to be, whether or not you feel qualified today. Embrace this truth. Grow to love it. And trust that God is using you as the wife of a pastor for his purposes and glory” (p 92).

{On Wednesdays, I share from a book, blog, or other resource some “worthy words.” I love to read, but my time for reading has been much decreased since the birth of my first child. I am encouraged when I am able to read snippets of precious truth as I come across them. Hopefully these few words will encourage your heart, as well as give you a resource for fuller reading as your time allows.}

Leave a Reply

