Keep on Swimming. . .

everyday life inside the fishbowl

Frugal Friday: Gathr ~ A Company that Gives You Products!

on March 29, 2014

girl with shopping bag

 

A friend recently introduced me to Gathr. When I first read what she “bought” for $20/month, I thought it sounded too good to be true. After looking into it and asking a bunch of questions, though, it sounds like a great deal.

Here’s a summary of what it is and how it works. Gathr offers bundle packages, pre-packaged or custom made, that you buy for a set amount a month. These packages include great products like:

  •          $10 Amazon Gift card/month
  •          $10 Living Social credit/month
  •          $10 Target Gift card/month
  •          $10 Toys ‘R’ Us gift card/month
  •          Ad-free Pandora subscription
  •          Shop-Runner subscription (free 2-day shipping at certain retailers)
  •          Identity theft, malware protection
  •          Magazine subscriptions (National Geographic and more)
  •          And so much more!

I wanted to package my own for $20/month, so I was given 3 choices + a monthly bonus + cash back at priceline.com. I chose the $10 Amazon gift card (monthly bonus), $10 Target gift card, $25 Restaurant.com e-gift card, and online subscription to Consumer Reports ($6.95 value).  So, for $20/month that I pay, I get $51.95 worth of products/gift cards!

Now, would I regularly subscribe to Consumer Reports or even buy monthly restaurant.com certificates? No. . . but that is a “bonus” beyond  the $20 that I would spend at Target and Amazon.

The best part is that there is no expiration on the gift card codes. So, every month that I renew my subscription with Gathr, I just email or text myself my codes. For example, yesterday I opened my account, went to “My Stuff,” and redeemed my Amazon code. This simply put $10 credit, to be used any time, in my Amazon account. I also texted myself my Target code, and it was available on my phone to be scanned at Target (which I used yesterday, in fact, to get some AMAZING deals on diapers!).

Gathr promises no commitment and allows you to cancel at anytime. So far, I’m loving it! 🙂

If you’d like to give it a try, you can sign up here. This is my own referral link, which will give both you and me an additional (one-time) $10 Amazon gift card as a thank you if you join using my link!

Don’t you love it when companies give you products/money?! 😉

{On Fridays, I attempt to pass along a frugal tip I have learned or am attempting to learn. I love a good deal, and I love to help our family stay within the budget by being frugal in every area of life!}

2 responses to “Frugal Friday: Gathr ~ A Company that Gives You Products!

  1. Thank you so much for this referral! I’m always looking for new opportunities to get freebies online for me and my family… this is awesome! Love the blog, btw. 🙂

Leave a Reply

