Keep on Swimming. . .

everyday life inside the fishbowl

Worthy Word Wednesday: Jesus is King!

on October 2, 2013

When I think about the many things that cause me anxiety–government, healthcare, church issues, family issues, etc–I can find rest in only one person. Jesus. Jesus Christ is King of my life, my family, my church, my country, my world.

One friend, in discussing our government, put it this way:

Because one thing we should be learning right now is that governments fail. All governments fail. No matter how well you write your constitution; no matter how many checks and balances, it’s just a matter of time until everything falls apart. Governments and nations always have. They always will.

Except for one. Those who place their faith in Jesus Christ, the Son of David, are citizens of another kingdom that will never end.

You can read the entire blog post here.

[Jesus,] who is the blessed and only Sovereign, the King of kings and Lord of lords, who alone has immortality, who dwells in unapproachable light, whom no one has ever seen or can see. To him be honor and eternal dominion. Amen. (1 Tim 6:15-16)

{On Wednesdays, I share from a book, blog, or other resource some “worthy words.” I love to read, but my time for reading has been much decreased since the birth of my first child. I am encouraged when I am able to read snippets of precious truth as I come across them. Hopefully these few words will encourage your heart, as well as give you a resource for fuller reading as your time allows.}

Leave a Reply

